Home About Us News Privacy Policy Contact Us

Performance Squads Celebrate the 2017 Season

on Friday, 08 September 2017. Posted in Performance Squads - Girls, Performance Squads - Boys

Performance Squads Celebrate the 2017 Season

Our next generation of talent at Kent Cricket were this week invited to the Spitfire Ground to celebrate the 2017 performance season.

During the first day of Kent Men’s County Championship match vs Leicester, players, parents and staff involved with our performance programmes were invited onto the outfield to witness the award winners pick up prizes for batting, bowling and fielding.

Highlights of the Boy’s Programme include the U11 Boys winning their Taunton Festival, the U14’s promoted to Division A, the U15 Boy’s National Finalists with four players selected for Bunbury Trials (Ben Mills, Harry Houllion, Joe Gordan & George Ealham), and three U17 Boys selected for the ‘Super 4’s’ (Tom Davis, Taylor Chandler & Jordan Cox).

Highlights of the Girl’s Programme include Isobel Shelley of the U13’s being the leading wicket taker in the country, Ryana Macdonald-Gay (U13) featuring in the top ten wicket takers and both Ryana and captain Grace Scrivens (U13) featuring in the top ten run scorers. In the U17’s we have Izzy Cloke performing in the England Academy Squad Programme and Chelsey Rowson selected to train at a Regional Development Centre. At the Malvern Festivals this year, our U11, U13 and U15 squads were all unbeaten reflecting very positively for Kent. Thanks to St Lawrence College for their continued support of the Girls Performance Programme.

Highlights of the Disability Programme, the Visually Impaired (VI) Squad competed in the ECB affiliated Regional League for the South and West finishing second to Gloucestershire and achieved promotion to the National League division 2 for 2018. Individual performance in 2017 was from Ray StCyr who topped the batting (257 runs), bowling (9 wickets) and fielding (6 victims) tables. The Learning & Physically Disabled (LDPD) Squad competed in 2 ECB affiliated competitions, winning 2 games in each.  Chris Apps’ taking his 50th wicket for the county along with Johnny Woodhouse’s unbeaten 56 from just 5 overs. Both James Nordin and Luke Stoner-Lewis received call-ups to the full England Cricket Physically Disabled Squad during the summer.

U11 Boys: Leading run scorer: Visnujiith Parakirama, Leading wicket taker: Akhil Venugopalan, Fielding award: Oliver Curtiss
U12 Boys: Leading run scorer: Thomas Instance, Leading wicket taker: Abishek Pushpavinothan, Fielding award: William Harby
U13 Boys: Leading run scorer: Vikas Kokkiligadda, Leading wicket taker: Ethan Roche, Fielding award: Harrison Legg
U14 Boys: Leading run scorer: Ben Carpenter- Friend, Leading wicket taker: Harry Bevan- Thomas/Harry Carter, Fielding award: Oliver Streets
U15 Boys: Leading run scorer: Bradley Goldsack, Leading wicket taker: Hugh Scott, Fielding award: Harry Houillon
U17 Boys: Leading run scorer: Julian O’Riordan, Leading Wicket taker: Taylor Chandler, Fielding award: Isaac Dilkes.

U11: Leading run scorer: Jemima Spence, Leading wicket taker: Anna Roche, Fielding award: Jessie Gale
U13 ES: Leading run scorer: Maisie Wright, Leading wicket taker: Izzy Giles, Fielding award: Hollie McCoy
U13: Leading run scorer: Ryana MacDonald – Gay, Leading wicket taker: Isobel Shelley, Fielding award: Ryana MacDonald – Gay
U15: Leading run scorer: Jessica Golden, Leading wicket taker: Jemima Ringham, Fielding award: Jessica Golden
U17: Leading run scorer: Georgina Hill, Leading wicket taker: Kitty Perry, Fielding award: Chelsey Rowson

VI Players Player of the Year: Tom Barton
VI Coaches Player of the Year: Lexi Griffiths-Rayson
LDPD Players Player of the Year: Chris Apps
LDPD Coaches Player of the Year: Johnny Woodhouse

Download Free Designs http://bigtheme.net/ Free Websites Templates