Home About Us News Privacy Policy Contact Us

County Age Group Girls

Representative Cricket at all age levels is extremely important for the development of talented cricketers. It provides the opportunity for players to be challenged and have their skills tested to a greater extent than in normal competition. Many players (men and women) who progress along the pathway to first class and international standard have participated in representative cricket at various age grade levels.

Kent has age grade sides for girls at Under 11, 13, 15 and 17. These play in ECB competitions and festivals in Taunton and/or Malvern. These are Kent teams and girls wear the same kit as the professional players – with “Performance Squad” under the new Kent logo.

CharlotteEdwardsandhatkid

Some will progress to the Kent Womens' team and even further on into the full England Squad and team.  Most players though will be the best amateurs in Kent’s leagues – or elsewhere as their futures take them. All will be able to say, "I was in one of Kent’s Performance Squads" – and say it with pride.

Some girls will attend specialist sessions (e.g. for fast bowlers) where they spend several sessions under the guidance of top coaches. In recent years these coaches have included Charlotte Edwards, Lydia Greenway, Susie Rowe, Geraint Jones, James Tredwell, Simon Cook, Min Patel and Martin Saggers.

 

 

In addition to some friendlies teams play in some special events:

   Under 11 the programme centres on development
   Under 13 ECB Under 13 Inter-county competition, ending with a Malvern Festival
   Under 13 Emerging Spitfires - Under 13 Inter-county competition
   Under 15 ECB Under 15 Inter-county competition, ending with a Taunton festival
   Under 17 ECB Under 17 Inter-county competition, ending with a Taunton Festival

Each team has at least one coach, responsible for individual and team development and mentoring. A manager is responsible for administration and for ensuring the welfare and protection of players.

Kent Cricket sets high standards for itself and seeks to achieve them. In turn, we expect our young cricketers and their parents/guardians to meet those standards. It is important that we all know what we are delivering and what is expected of players. To clarify this, parents/guardians and players are required to sign up to a series of Charters.

Natasha FarrantAbove all we want girls to enjoy their cricket with Kent, while knowing that they are in an open-air classroom and are expected to do all they can to learn.

We explain what our standards and expectations are in two documents:

The Player's Charter

The Parent/Guardian's Charter

All this is overseen by Andy Griffiths (Director of Community Cricket) and Helen Fagg (Community Cricket Officer - Girls).

To view our policies, please see Our Rules - What We Expect

Safeguarding Booklet

Sun Care Policy

Changing Room Policy

Photographic Policy

Transport Policy


Kent Cricket - County Age Group Coaches and Managers:

Under 11 Manager / Coach David Sear             sear758@btinternet.com
Under 11 Assistant Coach Craig Bolton           craigbolton@blueyonder.co.uk
   
Under 13 Coach Peter Cavender      pcavender@hotmail.co.uk
Under 13 Manager Dominic Taylor       dom.taylor.kent@ecb.co.uk
   
Under 13ES Coach Peter Cavender      pcavender@hotmail.co.uk
Under 13ES Manager Dominic Taylor       dom.taylor.kent@ecb.co.uk
   
Under 15 Coach Brian Gasking        brian.gasking.kent@ecb.co.uk
Under 15 Manager TBC                      helen.fagg.kent@ecb.co.uk (interim contact)
   
Under 17 Coach Nick Bier               nick.bier@googlemail.com
Under 17 Assistant Coach Jennifer Jackson    jenniferjackson11@btinternet.com
Under 17 Manager Nick Davis             nick.davis.kent@ecb.co.uk
   
Womens Coach Lydia Greenway     lydiagreenway20@icloud.com
Womens Assistant Coach Nick Bier               nick.bier@googlemail.com
Womens Manager Lin Martin              linmartin@rocketmail.com
   

St Lawrence Ramsgate low res

St Lawrence College Ramsgate is proud to sponsor the Kent Cricket High Performance Girls' Teams. We wish them every success in their matches. If you want to find out more about the opportunities we can offer your son or daughter, in particulary scholarship and bursary possibilities, please click here to visit our website http://www.slcuk.com/

Download Free Designs http://bigtheme.net/ Free Websites Templates