Home About Us News Privacy Policy Contact Us

County Age Group Girls

age group girls

Representative Cricket at all age levels is extremely important for the development of talented cricketers. It provides the opportunity for players to be challenged and have their skills tested to a greater extent than in normal competition. Many players (men and women) who progress along the pathway to first class and international standard have participated in representative cricket at various age grade levels.

Kent has age group squads for girls at under 11, 13, 15 and 17. We also have a development squad at under 13s.  They play in ECB competitions and/or festivals in Malvern.  The girls wear the same kit as the professional players – with “Performance Squad” under the Kent logo.

Each age group will have criteria for the managers and coaches to work towards:

Under 11 - play the game
Under 13 - learn and develop the game
Under 15 - understand the game and your own game
Under 17 - prepare for performance

Trialists are nominated by our Area Cricket Programme (ACP) coaches and managers, cricket clubs and schools following assessment in coaching or games. At some levels recommendations are accepted from scouts. All trialists are invited to attend autumn trials and following that squads are selected for the summer programme.


Policies and Documents

We explain what our standards and expectations are in two documents:
  • The Player's Charter
  • The Parent/Guardian's Charter

 To view the above charter documents and our policies, please click here - 'Our Rules and What We Expect'

Coach and Manager Information - Girls

Under 11 Coach David Sear sear758@btinternet.com
Under 11 Coach / Manager Craig Bolton craigbolton@blueyonder.co.uk 
Under 13 Spitfires Coach Brian Gasking brian.gasking.kent@ecb.co.uk 
Under 13 Spitfires Coach / Manager Lucy Arman lucy.arman.kent@ecb.co.uk  
Under 13 Coach Peter Cavender peter.cavender.kent@ecb.co.uk  
 Under 13 Coach / Manager Richard Black richard.black.kent@ecb.co.uk 
   
Under 15 Coach Jenni Jackson jennifer.jackson.kent@ecb.co.uk 
Under 15 Coach / Manager Dom Taylor dom.taylor.kent@ecb.co.uk 
   
Under 17 Coach Nick Bier nick.bier.kent@ecb.co.uk 
Under 17 Assistant Coach Liam Cook liam.cook.kent@ecb.co.uk 
Under 17 Manager Nick Davis nick.davis.kent@ecb.co.uk 

 

Download Free Designs http://bigtheme.net/ Free Websites Templates